Client Testimonials

Sold a home in 2017.
"I honestly judged a book by its cover. Everyone who lives in the Birmingham area and North has heard of Susanne Traweek. When my wife told me we were going to use her to sell our home, I thought I would be just another number. Nothing could be more further from the truth. Susanne made my family feel like we were an extension of her family. There are good realtors out there, but I'll forever recommend Susanne to any family and friends. She placed a contract on our home within 4 days of being on the market, and worked tirelessly, sometimes with phone conversations at 10pm, to help find us a new home. I feel she went far beyond what was required too make sure our family was happy, and satisfied. My family will forever be thankful we met this sweet lady."
-bcantrellgfd - 6/6/2017


Sold a home in 2017.
"Susanne has been great to work with. She sold our house in the first week. She comes in and gives you a list of things to do in order to make your house sell fast, which I love. No guess work. Would highly recommend."
-Karen Puccio - 5/19/2017


Sold a home in 2017.
"Susanne was great. She sold our house very quickly! I highly recommend her! I give her five stars on all categories. I have already recommended her to friends!"
-mswann27 -5/8/2017


Sold a home in 2017.
"Susanne Traweek recently sold my home located in Gardendale, AL. This being my first time to sale a home, I found myself in unfamiliar territory. Susanne made the selling of my home seem effortless. In addition, she was a joy to work with."
-lilliananne7 - 1/2/2017


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne help my husband and I find the perfect home, she was great to help us think through the process, answer questions and think of the pros and cons of each property we looked at. After only a few times meeting together and looking at a few homes she had a great understanding of what we were looking for and what would help our family feel at home. We highly recommend her!"
-allison baldis - 12/19/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne has sold two homes for us and she is by far the BEST!!! Our first home had a contract in less than 48 hours and our second home in 3 days! She never lets you go without knowing and understanding every little detail. She always responds back to emails, calls, & texts immediately and truly does make you feel like you and your family are her top priority."
-akbolden -12/9/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne was great to work with. She did a great job promoting my house. She was very helpful in alleviating my anxiety about having a house on the market. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking at placing a house on the market."
-kandibarnes8 -11/22/2017


Sold a home in 2016.
"She was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Also very patient. I will highly recommend her to anybody looking for a home. Very satisfied with her and all her help."
-dgc3231201 -11/21/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"We were very pleased with Susanne as our agent. From helping us stage our home properly to listing it and helping us sell it for a great price. We had a good experience and will use her again in the future."
-jhill0602 -11/06/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne was very helpful to us, and did not hesitate to call and be their when we needed her. I would highly recommend her to help someone else to look for a house, because she really cares about her customers. She is a great person."
-tquick3906 - 10/21/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne sold my house in less than a week. During that short period of time she displayed her many years of experience and knowledge of the real estate field. My experience with her was like dealing with a professional but also a friend."
-aabbruzzo -9/19/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne will tell you what needs to be improved or what needs to be updated to sell your house for the maximum price. She is up front with problems and gets answers fast. She knows the market and knows what the houses are selling for."
-jeremym1961 - 9/8/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"I have bought and sold a home with Susanne and I highly recommend her to anyone. It took a while for my husband and I to find the home we wanted to purchase and Susanne was very patient. She is very knowledgeable and will take your calls and text messages any time and if she doesn't have the answer then will get back to you very quickly. While we negotiated the purchase of our new home she was very reassuring when I was nervous and helped us to feel like we were making the right decisions. Susanne helped us to decide on a list price to sell our house and advised us on staging our home. Our house sold the first day it was listed! My daughter and son in law have also sold and bought a home with Susanne and her daughter Hanna who is also a great realtor. Very soon we will be using Susanne to help our son find a home."
-pfreema49 -7/26/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"This is the second time that Susanne has sold a house for us. She advised us on how to stage our house to sell. Within one week of being on the market we had 2 offers. Everything went so smooth. She is very professional and was always available for us. We felt like she was one of the family. I would highly recommend her!"
-rbasinger42 -7/25/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"If you want a real estate agent that truly loves helping and serving others, call Susanne. She will love you through your home buying or selling process. Calling Susanne was the best decision I made."
-hdchapman - 7/6/2016


Sold a home in 2016.
"I can't say enough wonderful things about Susanne and Hanna. Susanne was honest and thorough about everything that we needed to do to sell our home, and I truly believe that helped our house sell so quickly. She stays on top of everything and is always available to answer any question you might have. They make the process so smooth and truly make you feel like you're their only client. We sold and bought our dream home with Susanne, and we couldn't be happier!!"
- 5/18/2016 -HeatherMesser6


Sold a home in 2016.
"If I could give Suzanne 10 stars, I would. She is prompt, talented and an expert in her field. She did an extraordinary job marketing my home and got it sold fast. She and Hannah were always available and treated me as if I were a top priority. I would highly recommend her to family, friends and neighbors."
- 5/10/2016 -shaniacakes


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne is the top realtor in Gardendale/Fultondale for a reason! She is a hard worker, very diligent, and has expert knowledge of the market. Even though she had multiple deals ongoing, she made us feel like we were her only client!"
- 4/28/2016 -trethomas


Sold a home in 2016.
"I can not say enough GREAT things about Susanne. She came into our house made a few suggestions that I think helped sell our home after being on the market one week. We will recommend her to anyone we know wanting to sell their house!! Thank you again for all your help!!"
- 4/23/2016 -hbmoore58


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne was amazing to work with. She really knows her stuff and everything she advised me on was spot on. She was very patient with me, always available and understanding of my situation. She had a contract on my home within 6 weeks and we closed 3 months after she had listed my property. I would recommend her highly to anyone...in fact I have already recommended her to my niece"
- 4/21/2016 -lguthrie0394


Bought a home in 2016.
"Susanne was a great realtor. Having worked with her before, we knew she was extremely professional, competent, and knowledgeable of the area. She made herself available to fit our schedule, was available on short notice, and arrived promptly for our appointments. Additionally, she was always available and quick to respond by phone or e-mail. Susanne showed us a wide variety of homes and helped us talk through the pros and cons of each to arrive at the best choice for us. She was able to provide us with recommendations for other services necessary for the purchase of our home, walked with us through each step of the process, and followed up with us the week after closing to make sure everything was ok. It was a pleasure to work with Susanne."
- 3/29/2016 -jemiller52


Bought a home in 2016.
"Best agent in the business! Was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through the process of home buying step by step. She has listed and sold my homes in the past and I will continue to use her in the future!"
- 3/15/2015 -shlybely


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne is awesome. I had originally listed with another agent and had multiple problems, after my 6 months was up with that agent I listed with Susanne. She suggested listing at a lower price than I was comfortable with only because I had an amount I wanted to receive and buyers usually always offer less than asking but she is the professional and I trusted her decision and within 2 weeks of her listing my home I had multiple offers and it sold for list price and I received what I wanted. YAY."
- 3/15/2016 -jjadair17


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne was such a pleasure to work with!! Very knowledgeable & helpful in making suggestions regarding what would help sell our home. Always prompt and always kept me informed!!! Appreciated her expert guidance!!"
- 3/6/2016 -jancoats


Sold a home in 2016.
"Susanne was the sweetest realtor I've worked with. We had our house listed for 6 months with another realtor and only had 3 showings. Susanne had it listed for two weeks and we had a contract on the house. She was really knowledgeable about the property I was selling and helped me with everything down to the closing with the best of her ability. I am forever grateful! She's amazing! Thanks again!"
—1/24/2016 -bbankston307


Sold a home in 2015.
"Susanne put my house on the market and had a contract on it in 8 days later. She constantly kept me informed the entire process step by step. With her consider it Sold!!!!! Would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone who wants a realtor who is serious about selling there home."
—12/31/2015 -kenntuck


Sold a home in 2015.
"I had a rental in Warrior, AL for over 15 years that I really needed to sell due to an unscrupulous property management company. It was a great house and lot I used to call home 15 years ago. But the time came to sell it. I cold called Susanne based on her Zillow reviews, flew to Alabama to meet her, and after an honest conversation with her about pricing, within 3 days on the market, I had 3 offers above the asking price. Not a whole bunch above, but above is above. I closed today in record time with the new banking laws (less than 2 months.) I hate texting, and told Susanne. She respected that and always catered to my communication choice - after hours and on weekends as well. Simply put, Susanne knows her business and if you are looking to sell, she will get it done. Now, if I ever return to the area, I told Susanne, she will be my agent to purchase a home. If she did such a fantastic job selling my home, I can only imagine what she could help me buy! Great job Susanne, and Zillow was 100% spot on with you!! Tom B."
—11/30/2015 -tbarth


Sold a home in 2015.
"We could not have asked for a better experience. It all went so smooth and we had very little to no stress during the process. Our home sold in 4 days for the asking price and the closing was flawless today. Susanne was always available, gave constructive feedback, guided us thru the process that was unfamiliar, always on time, expresses a joy to help others and easy to talk to. We look forward to her being an important part of our new home purchase in the next week. Thanks Susanne!"
—11/05/2015 -vmiller62


Sold a home in 2015.
Susanne have us great advice on what to do to the house before it went on the market. We had a contract on our home in Gardendale in 9 days!!!! She was always very responsive to any questions and easy to work with. I would recommend her to everyone!
—10/30/2015 -amlsw119


Sold a home in 2015.
"Susanne Traweek is amazing. We contacted her 2 months ago not knowing what to expect. Even though she came highly recommended by a good friend, this was the first time we had ever sold a house and we were a bit nervous. However, from the first time we met with her she put us at ease. And the best part was we had a contract on our house within 2 days. I realize this is not normal, but I also firmly believe it was due to her knowledge and marketing of our home. Once our house was under contract, Susanne hit the road running with us to help us find a new home. Here again she was amazing. She listened, was not pushy, and helped us find a new home within a week. Lastly, the thing I appreciated most about Susanne is that she was always available through phone, text or email. And you could tell she was eager to help answer questions. She truly made us feel important and special throughout the process. If you are looking to sell your home, or buy a new home, contact Susanne. You will not be disappointed. I will highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a REALTOR®."
—9/16/2015 -clm1017


Sold a home in 2015.
"Susanne was great! Very helpful in selling our home After she listed it it was sold within a week! She has been diligently working to find us our dream home. We appreciate her very much!"
—7/22/2015 -kristen413


Sold a home in 2015.
"Personal, responsive, and honest. Selling can be an extremely frustrating process, and Susanne knew when to let me vent and how to direct me to making the best decisions possible."
—7/21/2015 -colecunning


Sold a home in 2015.
"Susanne was great! She had our home sold within 2 weeks! She answered all of the questions we had and quickly! She gave us specific ideas on what would help sell our house faster and they worked! She is an amazing REALTOR® and great to work with!"
—7/8/2015 -user226781


Sold a home in 2015.
"Listed & sold house in less than 30 days. Gave suggestions on how to prepare house for showings. Knowledgeable REALTOR®. Responsive to questions and helpful in selling process."
—7/1/2015 -sprouseservices


Bought a home in 2015.
"She was an amazing agent. She always was there to help and assist my fiancé and I at any time! She always stood her ground for us in negotiations, and kept our best interest in mind at all times. She was great, and also fun to work with."
—6/22/2015 -dilloncordes


Sold a home in 2015.
"Susanne did a very good job advising us on how to present the house. This was helpful and it helped to get a contract on the house in less than three weeks. Suzanne was always available and she worked very hard to get our house sold."
—5/7/2015 -leejackson


Sold a home in 2015.
"We had our home for sale by owner for a little over a year. We were frustrated and due to an upcoming move, we went with Susanne at the advice of a friend. She had a contract on our house in 8 days!!! She truly works hard to market your home in the best ways possible. We would recommend Susanne to anyone selling their home."
—4/24/2015 -josh496


Sold a home in 2014.
"Susanne was beyond amazing. Far exceeded our expectations for turnaround time and responsiveness. Her knowledge of the market was a huge factor in getting a good buyer and a fast closure. By far the smoothest real estate transaction I've encountered."
—1/28/2015 -HeidiCalamusa


Bought a home in 2014.
"Susanne was with me every step of the way and was always just a phone call or text away. I would definitely recommend Susanne to anyone considering purchasing or buying a home! She was very knowledgeable in the process!"
—12/9/2014 -ToddConn


Sold a home in 2014.
"We had not sold a house in twenty years and did not know who could help us. We saw a sign with Susanne's name and decided to give her a call. We were glad we did. She was very personable and patient with us. She did everything very professionally. She was able to advise us in every aspect of the sale. She hired a professional photographer to take the photos of the home, so that it looked its best. Once she listed the home and put the sign in the yard, we had a contract in two days. She helped us negotiate every point of the contract in such a way that we were comfortable and satisfied. We never felt pressured or like we were a bother when discussing the sale. She was there for us and wanted us to be happy. I would highly recommend her services to anyone."
—12/8/2014 -dbh2au


Sold a home in 2014.
"My husband & I have nothing but great things to say about Susanne. She sold our house quick & handled everything very professionally making the whole process easy for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell!"
—12/2/2014 -user 5078115


Sold and bought a home in 2014.
"We had lived in our home for 16 years, and were very apprehensive about selling. We knew that it would be best for our family to move, but it felt like we had put down roots and the idea of selling was tough. What we needed was not only a REALTOR®, but an advocate who could not only accomplish the goal at hand but calm nerves, and provide friendly advice when needed. Susanne Traweek was that person. She did an absolutely excellent job, and we would recommend her highly! She was really more than someone trying to sell our house and help us buy another. It was like she was a friend of the family. Someone we had known all our lives, and we could trust with the business of selling the only home my children had ever known. She did that in a way that helped every single one of us through this process, and I think the experience couldn't have been more positive. We're extremely excited about our new home and it's location. It couldn't have turned out better than it did. That is unless we would have won the lottery, and the house was included. However, like most people we had to go through the sometimes difficult process. Susanne was the perfect person for us, and we feel very fortunate to have been able to work with her. From the bottom of our heart, we give you a huge THANK YOU! Knowledgeable, Kind, Prompt, Helpful, Easily Accessible, and a Real Pro! By the way start to finish, bell to bell, end zone to end zone....we sold our house and bought another in about 4 weeks. Impressive you say? We were under contract in 15 days. Nice."
—7/23/2014 -perrydawg88


Bought a Home in 2014.
"Susanne was an absolute pleasure to work with. She worked diligently with us to purchase a foreclosure that we had been waiting for. It was a highly sought after property, so Susanne provided us with all the necessary information needed to place a competitive offer, and win out in a multi offer situation. Once we went under contract, she guided us through the process very smoothly, and we were moving into our new home in no time. I would highly recommend Susanne to anyone who wants an agent they can trust, works for you, and has an enjoyable time all the while."
—7/19/2014 -BJC


Sold a home in 2014.
"We already had found a house we wanted so we needed to sale our current house QUICK! We listed our home with Susanne and 1 week later we had a contract! She did an excellent marketing job for us and had our house being shown several times in one day! She was very knowledgeable about what she does and was always there for questions. We have recommended her to all of our friends and family who are looking to sale! She became like a friend through the process and we are glad we chose her to be our REALTOR®!"
—7/25/2014 -lilgtie27


Sold a home in 2014.
"Great selling experience for our family!! Kept us well informed each stage of the process. Definitely recommend for anyone selling or buying a home. Listed and sold in 30 days."
—7/9/2014 -hallmark76


Sold a home in 2014.
"Susanne was recommended to us by friends who had a good experience working with her. She took the time to sit down with us and go through the entire selling process, from beginning to end, made sure we understood the process. She understood our situation and worked for us to get the deal that we wanted. Flexible, can work through bumps in the negotiation process, and staying on top in keeping us informed are some other great qualities that Susanne possesses. She had out house sold within the first month."
—7/3/2014 -charityblackmon


Sold a home in 2014.
"Susanne was a complete joy as we worked through the process of selling my house. She was fair, responsive, and completely honest to my options and help establish a great strategy for selling my house which concluded in a contract in less than 5 months after we began working together. I would recommend Susanne to anyone who wants an agent who has her client's best interest at the top of her priority list! She began as my agent but left as a dear friend and will use here from all my real estate needs moving forward."
—6/23/2014 -zuser20140623120721326


Sold a home in 2014.
"Susanne was very honest. She wants you to understand exactly what to expect. Easy to reach and always happy to answer questions. No surprises at closing. She will fight to get you what you want/need."
—6/19/2014 -user1745786


Sold a home in 2014.
"We cannot express how lucky we were to have chosen Susanne to sell our home. She was always on top of everything. Being this was our first home sell it seemed like a breeze because she did all the work for us. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Susanne she is very personable and knowledgeable. Call Susanne to sell your home!"
—4/28/2014 -TheMooreHouse


Sold a home in 2014.
"Our daughter had recommended susanne. She had used her to sell 3 of her previous houses. We recently sold our house in Fultondale that was listed with susanne. She also helped us to find another house that we bought. Susanne gave us many ideas on how to stage our house for showing. She has very good negotiation skills and was always available when we needed to talk with her. She became a good friend. This is one person that loves her job."
—3/30/2014 -rbasinger3


Bought a home in 2014.
"Susanne and Kimberly were very honest and gave us all the information we needed to search for the appropriate home. We looked for a home for quite a number of months and we found this to be an excellent experience and were given lots of TLC. Both agents were very supportive throughout entire process and we highly recommended Susanne and Kimberly. They both were very helpful in every phase of the journey of finding and buying a home. Susanne and Kimberly were sincerely interested in what we were looking for and had our best interest at heart. We could not be more pleased with the experience we had and both agents were very knowledgeable and their expertise was impeccable. They were always available when needed and their negotiation skills were excellent. We will definitely call on Susanne again in the future when we are ready to put this property up for sale. All I can say is only positive things."
—3/24/2014 -vickileebrown


Bought a home in 2013.
"Very helpful and friendly. Made the process flow smoothly. We purchased a lovely home and she treated our family on moving day to Jim & Nicks barbecue with all the trimmings!"
—12/28/2013 -cphardin


Bought a home in 2013.
"Susanne was wonderful. She was referred to us from a friend and she was with us every step of the way. She met us out in the pouring rain one time. Susanne made sure we were getting the best deal and also helped us get everything we want. We are so glad we found her and we will definitely use her in the future. I also tell everyone I know about her. She is GREAT!"
—12/24/2013 -ginre64


Sold a home in 2013.
"Motivated to help you move with positive attitude! Sold our home in less than thirty days after another agent had it for eight months so we were impressed."
—12/20/2013 -badarlin


Sold a home in 2013.
"Susanne is a very detail oriented, knowledgeable real estate agent. She displays an amazing amount of patience as questions come up throughout the buying or selling process. She is readily available to share information or meet the needs of her clients. I would highly recommend Susanne to anyone that I know."
—12/20/2013 -keithandcasie


Sold a home in 2013.
"My experience with Susanne was most pleasant. She listed this home for us and if it wasn't for her being so diligent the deal would have fallen apart. She was not only concerned about closing the deal for the bank she was truly concerned about the buyer. She stepped up and took control and made sure all parties were in the loop at all times. She went the extra mile to make sure everyone was happy. She helped us to move a property and helped a very nice couple purchase a home. I truly appreicate all she did to keep us from losing this deal. I look forward to working with her in the future."
—12/17/2013 -melaniel


Bought a home in 2013.
"I can testify from having had Susanne represent me as both a buyer and a seller, she is not only one of the most kindhearted people I've ever met, she is also a very knowledgable, professional REALTOR®. Even though our plans changed along the way, she was always very patient, understanding, and extremely responsive. You can tell that she loves her job and she does it well. If you want a REALTOR® who will have your best interest at heart and always strive to do the right thing, then Susanne is the REALTOR® for you. I would certainly use her again and do plan to use her again."
—12/12/2013 -pcochra


Sold a home in 2013.
"Susanne was really great to work with. She was very friendly and outgoing and communicated with us regularly. She marketed our house aggressively and we were very happy with the end result. She was also great when it came time to find our new home. She had plenty of listings for us to choose from, stayed in our price range, and made sure we got what we wanted from (in our case) our builder. I have already recommended her to friends and family and will continue to do so in the future."
—12/12/2013 -lisabug73


Sold a home in 2013.
"Susanne was great to work with when we sold our house. She went above and beyond to make the sell happen. We had talked with other agents about listing our home before we decided to use Susanne, I�m glad we chose her."
—12/12/2013 -Klay77


Sold a home in 2013.
"Susanne has been my REALTOR® for several years. She has sold 3 houses for me and my husband and helped us find the next each time. This most recent one was amazing. We had a buyer before the sign even got put in the yard thanks to Suzanne bringing someone in to see it immediately. We were able to sell so fast and at a great price even in this market. We had some issues with the seller of the house we were buying and Suzanne did her best to make the process go smoothly. She is always responds to calls as soon as she can and will pretty much do anything to get you in your dream home. I recommend her highly to everyone I know that needs a REALTOR®. She is the best!"
—2/17/2013 -astgg181


Contact Me

RE/MAX Advantage Central
Birmingham, AL
Cell: 205-936-8636

Connect With Me

Find Us on Facebook Connect with us on LinkedIn Follow us on Google+ Connect with us on YouTube Connect with us on Pinterest Connect with us on Zillow

Popular Zip Codes